Connecting with your colleagues in Mapiq helps you coordinate better and see who's working where. When you create connections, you'll be able to see their bookings throughout the app, whether they're in the office or working remotely. This makes it easier to plan your workday around the people you need to collaborate with.
You can add connections in three ways: by searching for specific colleagues, by browsing through suggested connections based on your existing network, or by finding colleagues on the Find tab.
Creating a new connection
Navigate to the
Peopletab.Click
+in the top right of the connections menu.Search the colleagues you want to make a connection with by searching them by name or email.
Send a connection request through
Connect.You can repeat steps 3 and 4 until you have added all your colleagues you want to connect with, close the screen once you're done.
Your connection request can be found at the bottom of the
Peopletab under the sectionSent requests.After a request is accepted, your newly made connection can be found under
Connected co-workers, and their bookings are visible within the app.
Creating a new connection through suggestions
Navigate to the
Peopletab.Under the section
People you may knowuse the slider menu to scroll through the suggested colleagues and find a colleague you want to connect with.Click on
Connectto send a connection request.Your connection request can be found at the bottom of the
Peopletab under the sectionSent requests.After a request is accepted, your newly made connection can be found under
Connected co-workers, and their bookings are visible within the app.
Suggestions are only visible once you've created at least two connections and have at least made a booking.
Creating a new connection through the Find tab
Navigate to the
Findtab.Select the
Peopletab in the left hand side of the screen or use the search bar.Click on the user that you want to add or search for their name in the search bar.
Press the
+button next to their name.After a request is accepted, your newly made connection can be found under
Connected co-workers, and their bookings are visible within the app.
Behind the scenes
For connections to work properly, a few things happen in the background:
Connection requests need acceptance — You can't see your connection's bookings in any of the booking flows or overview screens until they accept.
Notifications are sent — You get a notification when you receive a connection request, so you'll always know when someone wants to connect with you.
Suggested connections appear — Suggestions show when you have at least two accepted connections and you're an active user with a booking made in the past month. Your accepted connections also need to be active with recent bookings.
Rejected connections fade out — Rejected requests remain in the
Sent requestssection temporarily before being silently removed.
💡You don't need to be a connection with someone to invite them for a group booking, connections are specifically for seeing each other's schedules and bookings.
💬 Need More Help?
If you'd like some extra assistance, reach out via the Messenger (question mark in the corner) and chat with our support team, or send us an email at [email protected].
We're always ready to help! 😉

